An Essay about AIYEP and I

 

Being the one of 18 candidates of Australia Indonesia Youth Exchange Program (AIYEP) 2010-2011 is the best thing that I have achieved till today and I’m really gung ho about this program. Many things cross in my head about the advantages of making up my mind to be the one of AIYEPers because I have two different choices at the time, being an AIYEPer or a student of master degree of international relations department. After all, I decided to take this chance to develop my maturity to face the world because it’s not easy to cope with the all of problems that would be happened in my life. And this is one of the ways for me to take part in an effort to advance my countries as well as to create a mutual understanding between Indonesia and Australia.

Achieving these goals is not out of question if I do it along with my 17 pals from the other provinces of Indonesia, a team of AIYEPers. As a part of team, I’ll keep my mind to focus on my task and aim of team, and to try to figure out the problems in my group even though I’m not as sharp as a tack. Based on my experience, the most important thing in a team is being a good listener to the all of their voice and trying not to be full of myself. I know that what I’ve written in this paper is easier said than done but I always keep my chin up. Everything is possible if I set my mind on it.

During the program, I will explore my capability to the optimum level and do the best in every part of the activity because of my responsibility as a representative of youth of Indonesia. I hope the motivation and spirit will be lasting till the end of the program. After the program, I will keep contact with member of alumnae of AIYEP to participate on recruiting and selecting the new candidate of AIYEP for following year through PCMI in Riau Province.

And also, in the end of this program, I hope that I will be able to achieve my target to get more knowledge about Indonesia-Australia relationship based on first-hand experience because learning from books, newspapers and internet can’t give me a whole knowledge about it. It will help me to propose a request for scholarship from Government of Australia and Indonesia which based on my educational background in international relations and my dream of being a lecturer. My experience in Australia would give me more skill to give lectures to the college student in English and to explain the existing problem between Indonesia and Australia through political as well as cultural point of view.

About Andrio

I would like to say thanks to someone who have asked me to write everything I wanna read in this blog. Honestly, I am not an expert on writing but I’ll try to do my best in providing any information that you wanna get from here. I wrote any articles on this simply blog based on my experience and my point of view about everything happened in my life. And I’m trying to translate some news from Indonesia to English and vice versa in a purpose to improve my knowledge in writing English. I hope that the small thing I have done could help some of you guys in a positive way especially gaining more info and knowledge. Currently, I am trying to read many books and articles to provide information for the readers. I’ll give my best shot.. View all posts by Andrio

Leave a Reply

