A day in an orphanage

Saturday was a great day for a couple of lover as they could be together for most of the nite talking about their romantic feeling. They have already arranged every single thing in the afternoon before having a date in the special café or any other places by any means. But for me and some of ma fren, the Saturday afternoon was dedicated to visit an orphanage seeing the smile of the kids who live there.

A little bit late, Bryan was waiting for me in front of EZ, our zone to learn English. Then, we were heading to an orphanage located in Garuda Sakti street, Panam. When we got there, the kids were preparing to take part in some activities organized by the committee such as playing badminton, gobak sodor, frisbee (or something, I forgot the name and how to spell it) and learning very basic English. They were enthusiastically taking part on those activities. At the same time, some of us were painting and cleaning the hall of the orphanage.

After being tired playing the games, they were taking a rest while the committee was preparing something for them. It provided some oil painting for the kids stimulating them to creatively paint their friend’s faces. We could see Avatar, Upin Ipin, you can name it, on their faces. Then, the committee set up music with loud speakers which attract the kid’s attention to the source of great sound. And, you know, they were dancing together excitedly and some of us joining the crowded. We had 5 or 6 songs or even more at the time which ranging from English to Indian song, no Indonesian. hahah,, They were so excited listening to the Indian song as it’s so famous in Indonesia because of Briptu Norman fame in media.

Dancing was so tiring for them but it didn’t stop them from asking for more fun. Yeah, more games from us which brought a lot of joy for them.

The event was end up by a meeting with the entire orphans and us gathering together at the new painted hall. Just what you know, every meeting started with forewords from the two sides, including from us the committee and the two cute kids. I lend an ear to the both of the kids who presented simple speeches (if I called it so) which make us feel so glad. Furthermore, the words also inspired us to do more for them. They are; Kami senang kakak ada disini. The end of this event was having KFC together and of course, last but not least, taking some pictures.  Say cheers…

On a final note, for us, just seeing them smiling or even just grinning, was a great thing that we got from them. In fact, they left us with an impression.

Lots of Love,

Andrio

Circling for knowing them closer

April 31st, 2011

About Andrio

I would like to say thanks to someone who have asked me to write everything I wanna read in this blog. Honestly, I am not an expert on writing but I’ll try to do my best in providing any information that you wanna get from here. I wrote any articles on this simply blog based on my experience and my point of view about everything happened in my life. And I’m trying to translate some news from Indonesia to English and vice versa in a purpose to improve my knowledge in writing English. I hope that the small thing I have done could help some of you guys in a positive way especially gaining more info and knowledge. Currently, I am trying to read many books and articles to provide information for the readers. I’ll give my best shot.. View all posts by Andrio

Leave a Reply

