Bandung-Bukittinggi..

After finishing the test to be one of Pengajar Muda at Indonesia Mengajar‘s office located in Jalan Galuh II No 4 on Tuesday, June 28, I and my brother decided to head to Bandung for resting and taking some stuff before going home. The trip took 4 hours as a lot of Jakartans were leaving for Bandung creating traffic jam all the way to get there. In Bandung, we spent the time for shopping (or you can say it Window Shopping) and hanging around the city since it’s my first time having a lot of time in the so-called Paris van Java.

But yh, on Friday, we had to go back to home in West Sumatera to see our beloved parents. You know, we get there by bus from Bandung. I thought that it would be an exhausting journey. That’s what I’m thinking of before going to the loket of Lorena and based on a book titled The Secret, everything would be happened according to what you were thinking of.

According to the schedule arranged by Lorena’s staff, the bus was departing at 10 am. Because we were really punctual, we got there in time. But the staff said that the departing would be delayed till 11 am. Yeah, I thought that’s OK coz I used to it. Albeit we were patient waiting for the arriving of the bus, we didn’t have any idea about the fix time for departing. And I saw the Lorena bus that would pick us up at 5 PM. I spent my whole time from 10 am to 5 pm just waiting without any information about the delay. While waiting at the loket, noone was angry, chanting or criticizing in this situation. Maybe it’s because we’re in Bandung and they’re so patient waiting for the bus, using their time to know each other or looking for food.

The bus was coming and the trip was started which would be ended on Sunday evening. Exhausting huh.. We stopped at Cikampek and Rawamangun to fetch some passangers who had been waiting for a long time. One of them said that he had been waiting from 3 am before dawn till 8 pm in the evening. 😦

At the harbour, we were trapped in traffic jam on our way to get to the Ferry which would facilitate us to Sumatera Island through Sunda Strait. We needed 3 hours before getting there. FYI The trip from Java to Sumatera took 2 hours but I did like the situation in this Ferry as it reminded me to our precious time in Wakatobi along with the AIYEPers. 🙂 I and my brother were just sitting nearby the musholla while trying to finish reading a new book that I bought, The Survivors Club. The book is all about the method on how to survive in any kind of critical condition that we’d likely face in our unpredictable life.

Going out from the Ferry meant that we were getting closer to Bukittinggi, one of big and famous cities in West Sumatera. To get there, we would pass Bandar Lampung, South Sumatera and Jambi. CMIIW.. 🙂 but something bad happened at 3 am on Sunday in Lubuk Linggau. Surprisingly, unidentified villain threw a stone (or bottle) to a window of our bus which created a small hole and starting to be bigger and bigger till the whole window was shattering to the seat. Fortunately, nobody was hurt albeit the absence of the window created inconvenience for some passangers who sit on the back because of the cold wind at the dawn. Thanks God coz no rain fell down to the ground till the morning.. 🙂 the trip was continued happily.

About Andrio

I would like to say thanks to someone who have asked me to write everything I wanna read in this blog. Honestly, I am not an expert on writing but I’ll try to do my best in providing any information that you wanna get from here. I wrote any articles on this simply blog based on my experience and my point of view about everything happened in my life. And I’m trying to translate some news from Indonesia to English and vice versa in a purpose to improve my knowledge in writing English. I hope that the small thing I have done could help some of you guys in a positive way especially gaining more info and knowledge. Currently, I am trying to read many books and articles to provide information for the readers. I’ll give my best shot.. View all posts by Andrio

Leave a Reply

